Deep Purple Tribute Band

Put together five experienced musicians, who all have a love and passion for the awesome music of one of the most popular and greatest rock bands of all time, Deep Purple, and you have something special: the Deep Purple Tribute Band.

Their tribute features Deep Purple’s most loved compositions such as Hush, Highway Star, Perfect Strangers, When a Blind Man Cries among many others – not forgetting, of course, the legendary Smoke On The Water.

The five musicians, who have been playing for many years in various bands, are lead singer Deon du Toit (Toxic Shame, Skallabrak and Catch 22); lead Guitarist Jock De Coito (Idiots, Omega Ltd and Route 66); keyboard player Dave Richards (Korta, Alpha Set, and the original Late Final); bass guit- arist Derek Cockerell (Factory and Beat Route); and drummer Adrian Mellema (Monty Webber Band) .

The Deep Purple Tribute band members will hold a “chat and catch-up” session at the theatre bar after the show at the Masque Theatre, in Muizenberg, on Saturday May 7 at 8pm. The venue has 173 seats and two wheelchair seats.

Tickets are R125 each. Book either through the Masque Theatre at or 021 788 1898 or call Dave Richards at 079 517 2129.